How To Stop Rick Astley On His Quest To RickRoll You

NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP

NEVER GONNA GIVE YOU UP

NEVER GONNA LET YOU DOWN

NEVER GONNA LET YOU DOWN

Hello again dear readers, KenKaniff here.

You may have one day been sent a video link, and seen a strange man dancing to a song called “Never Gonna Give You Up” , with a title of “RickRoll’d”. (also spelled “RickRolled”)

This video is VERY HAZARDOUS TO YOUR HEALTH, and must be AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS.

I have found an explanatory video on how to stop this fad from growing any more.

The URL is:

http://xrl.us/sg12b

Copy and paste it into a browser, since it is not clickable.

Good luck on stopping the RickRoll,

KenKaniff

EDIT, 6-17-2009, 5:53 PM: This topic appears to be quite popular.

NEVER GONNA RUN AROUND AND DESERT YOU

NEVER GONNA RUN AROUND AND DESERT YOU

About kenkaniff

Aspiring Musical Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to How To Stop Rick Astley On His Quest To RickRoll You

  1. LCD says:

    XD Thank you for this very enlightening link and post KenKaniff. πŸ™‚ I for one will allow the RickRolling to continue, as long as it doesn’t freeze my computer. XD

    • kenkaniff says:

      That would be VERY bad if your computer froze.

      • LCD says:

        XD True! ^_^ But I am sure it won’t. πŸ™‚ As long as I am very careful about what links I click….. unless of course you have said “THIS LINK IS TOTALLY SAFE!” XD Then I’ll know it’s a safe link… either that or a safe RickRoll. πŸ˜›

  2. Z says:

    And how do I know if that URL is not just another RickRoll?

  3. Ethan says:

    The first time I was rick rolled was like, last year xD
    Than I rick roll’d like, 50 people, and just about everyone on my facebook.

    Fun stuff…

    P.S
    I don’t want to click that link, I’m 100% positive it’s a rick roll site :O

    • kenkaniff says:

      I’ve Rickrolled my parents, friends, and my school, and it gets boring if you never see new people to prank… That is why I have a plan. I made a CD with the song on it, with an added 1 min. 40 sec. of silence at the beginning. Plan? Go into Wal-Mart and put the CD into a stereo in the electronic section, then walk away. Your assumption? “Ding ding ding”

    • LCD says:

      xD The first time I was ever Rickroll’d was when I met kenkaniff actually. πŸ˜› Before that I’d never even heard of Rick Astley. πŸ˜› And how can you be 100% sure when you haven’t clicked it?! :O

  4. Z says:

    I have a question: how did you insert those animated images? Or is it a video inserted as an image…? How does it work?

    • LCD says:

      O.O Z, why don’t you experiment. Go find some animated image, and put the URL in for “insert image”. Maybe that will work. O.O

    • kenkaniff says:

      For the moving pictures: They are in the .GIF format. I uploaded them into the media gallery from my computer, then displayed them here.

      For the video: I inserted a YouTube link.

  5. Z says:

    I tried commenting earlier, but it seems it didn’t get through or something? Anyways. I had asked how you had inserted the animated images? Or did you insert a video in an image format? I’ve only seen that sort of thing on Wikipedia before and some select sites.

  6. kenkaniff says:

    TEST

  7. kenkaniff says:

    She was more like a beauty queen from a movie scene
    I said don’t mind, but what do you mean I am the one
    Who will dance on the floor in the round
    She said I am the one who will dance on the floor in the round

    She told me her name was Billie Jean, as she caused a scene
    Then every head turned with eyes that dreamed of being the one
    Who will dance on the floor in the round

    People always told me be careful of what you do
    And don’t go around breaking young girls’ hearts
    And mother always told me, be careful of who you love
    And be careful of what you do, ’cause the lie becomes the truth

    Billie Jean is not my lover
    She’s just a girl who claims that I am the one
    But the kid is not my son
    She says I am the one, but the kid is not my son

Leave a Reply

