OOOOOOOOOOOOOH!! SHINY!

……… Okay what was I going to say again….? OH YEAH! ^_^ I was…. errrr… browsing the internet [insert loud honking car noise here]…. alright alright! I’ll admit! I was reading Z’s blog. -.- XD I was joking about the “alright alright I’ll admit” stuff…. it’s kinda obvious if you read both of our blogs. ๐Ÿ˜› So back to the main point….. um……. READ Z’S POST ABOUT…. errrr…. Altoids. O.o I couldn’t believe it at first when I saw the Altoids part of the title. “Those were those breath mints, what can Z possibly say about them that I don’t know?” The main part of the post had stuff I didn’t know. My “knowledge of Altoids” got a “kick me” sign put on it. XD Here’s a link to Z’s post, before I get to what I was going to put… I had to get the “giving credit” part out of the way first in the most humorous way possible you see. ^_^

Have you ever heard of iPod etching? I found this cool article about it on The Steampunk Workshop and now…. I want to do it myself. XD YAAAAAAAAA!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜› Give me a moment to get carried away with my own insanity….. thank you for being so patient for the two seconds it took. ^_^ I would probably do some weirdo floral design with deer, wolves, cats, and eagles in it, but who cares?! ๐Ÿ˜€ What is the point of blogging if you can’t go crazy!? XD Here’s the second article which interested me. ^_^

OK………. If you’re looking for the antique work….. YOU MUST GET (or make it for yourself) THIS…! Oh yeah, and of course, you must get (or make) me one of these too. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’d use it….. *cute eyes* XD I love my Macs but this looks awesome too! ^_^ The beautiful thing…. *starry eyes* Here’s the link for it if you’re interested. HAWAIIN FLOWERS! *looks crazy* Too bad there isn’t any lightning to make this look even more impressively insane. ^.^ That would be so fun! Imagine lightning shooting across the sky as I randomly yell “Hawaiin Flowers!”…. THAT WOULD BE SO COOL! ๐Ÿ˜€

The only other thing that is interesting enough to mention (other than the stuff that has been linked to, or mentioned) is the “Steampunk Car“…. OMG if those gears in the side of the car are real, and not painted or etched on….. I AM GONNA CRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!! D: Because 1) I’d love to do that myself and 2) I COULD NEVER DO IT IF THOSE ARE REAL GEARS!!!!!

Now that I’m feeling like I’m back to my normal levels of insanity, I will mention one more thing that caught my eye while I was copying the link (hold on all you groaning people, it’s the last one! MWAHAHAHAHAHA!). Etching Brass….. it looks interesting does it not? Kind of like the Altoid tin thing, but much bigger, at least in most cases. ^_^ I want to try it out so baaaaaaaaaaaaaddly! D: But now to leave you to read those articles……. either that, or wonder just how mad the female editor of this blog really is! ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck with either. XD

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to OOOOOOOOOOOOOH!! SHINY!

  1. Z says:

    The only thing I’m wary about with the iPod etch is the part with submerging the iPod in salt water. :S

    Otherwise, very cool and I’m glad to have shared something of interest. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • LCD says:

      Z, that is why one must have a backup iPod in case of destruction! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Z says:

        Well, all the same. iPods are supposedly hardy anyway: if they can sustain being thrown in the washing machine, run over by a car, and all the rest – surely it can sustain being submerged in salt water.

  2. Sarrrrrrr! says:

    Cooool! XD Ya know, I always wanted an ipod… or even a mp3 player… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So, an ipod can survive salt water? Hmm… makes me wonder what else it could endure. XD I would soooo get a cool etching! If I had one DX DANGIT!

    • LCD says:

      Yes it can, and getting tossed in a washer, getting run over by a car, and various other things. ๐Ÿ˜€ Yeah…… but I’d do it on a backup iPod so that I didn’t ruin my fully functional one. XD I hope you get one. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Z says:

        Or the best option: don’t even put the iPod under endurance tests. Just enjoy using it as it was intended.

Leave a Reply

