The healthiest (and sugariest) way to get to sleep

I’m not trying to advertise here, but the milk I am about to show you a picture of is very good. In fact, I think it might be one of my favorite drinks. And of course this is an obvious bit of advertising, so I’ll stop it now, because the point of this post is not to advertise (well…. maybe it is. But I’m only advertising to myself so that I remember to buy more of the milk), but to tell you of a funny incident connected to the beverage. Here is a picture of it.


Now, one evening in the recent past, I offered a friend some of this fabulous milk, and they said that they couldn’t, because it would send them to sleep. My reply was “Drink Vitasoy, the healthiest, and sugariest, way to get to sleep!” and then I promptly drank a glass. To my extreme disappointment, I didn’t fall to the floor and start snoring. I am currently waiting for that to happen. Why this is funny I do not know, I suppose my brain received some sort of mental sugar from reading too much funny stuff, I will write a book review of the… err… book, that I received the hilarity from. Now let me finish off this post, without adding something that will probably embarrass me later.

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The healthiest (and sugariest) way to get to sleep

  1. Dragongirl224 says:

    Artficial moo juice huh? I’ll have to think about that 😛

  2. Pingback: The cravings are back « A Raven's Writing Desk

Leave a Reply

