One of my early Christmas presents

First of all, take a GOOD look at this book. . . . . . . . . . . . . . Time’s up, did you finish looking? I left the picture at the size I originally found it at on Google Images. Why? Because you get to see so much more detail this way. Unfortunately, you don’t get to see the weird thing about his eyes. At a distance, it looks as if the guy is looking at you, if you look closer…. you’ll see he is looking at the page he is on in that book of his. Weird huh? So glad you agree with me. Anyway, I received this today as an early Christmas present. Thank goodness I was allowed to unwrap this one today. Mmm…. the feel of ripping wrapping paper off what is (no doubt) going to be an awesome present (unless it’s something like cotton, cotton balls, or those little Q-tip thingies, or even worse, a box of tissues). Feeling that wrapping paper coming away in your hands and then (oh joy of joys!) an awesome present hidden beneath! I’m just lucky that this time it wasn’t something like tissues. The thought makes me shudder. XD Anyway, this book is apparently better than another one I’ve been looking at (which I borrowed from the library), called Drawing & Painting Fantasy Landscapes & Cityscapes by Rob Alexander. It’s got some fantastic pictures in it too though. XD Anyway, I’m happy. ^_^ I wonder what else I’ll be unwrapping soon…? Oh please please please let one of the things be a graphics tablet… or a Modbook. 😉 I’m little Ms. Pushy. Hey, that brings me to the subject of the “Little Ms” and “Little Mr” books, I’ve got a pink muscle shirt that has Little Ms. Chatterbox all over it. And it suits me too, how? Not just the way it looks, but also the Little Miss on it, ’cause I am a chatterbox! 😀 Even more so when on sugar hype.

If you haven’t figured it out, I am missing the influence of my chocolate and peppermint milk, thankfully, I’ll be getting some later today. 🙂 Huzzah for stores! XD Why do I say “huzzah”? Because it sounds weird, and interesting. I only started using it after reading Larklight by Phillip Reeve. An imensely interesting book, I’ve written a review on it. If you don’t want to go to the book page and scroll down through the titles, you can just use the search engine in the widgets sidebar to find it. And now I shall snip the bottom off this post, because it was supposed to just be telling you about my new art book, but instead I end up telling you about almost everything going on. Except for some ideas of mine for YouTube. Shhh, you didn’t hear anything. 😉

P.S. Check out the Music page, I added Kate Havnevik to it. And three songs of hers. ^_^ Check out “Unlike Me”, I downloaded it to listen to, and am listening to it while writing this post. *snip*

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of my early Christmas presents

  1. jake is the man says:

    This is a great technique book. I learned more from this than others I liked that just had photos done by the illustrator. You are lucky! I borrowed mine from the library because of the price and kept renewing it. good luck with your drawing…. 🙂

    • LCD says:

      Thanks. ^_^ Good luck with yours too, and I hope you get your own copy! Having to constantly borrow something from the library to learn from it sucks. 😛 Maybe once I’ve got some decent stuff I’ll post a few things.

Leave a Reply

