Discoveries while browsing

Hey people (or as the characters in some of StarVix’s stories would say, “peekals”)! While browsing in a bookstore at the mall, I discovered a few things.

A) Lord Sunday by Garth Nix is out (why did I not know this before?!)

B) Even though I’m still sad that The Immortals is the last Edge Chronicles book, it’s quite thick (689 pages if I remember correctly….. it was 600 something nine).

C) Too much Twilight merchandise in one place creeps me out (I’ve no idea why).

D) When I checked to see whether or not there was a new issue of the Archie Sonic the Hedgehog comic books, or the Sonic Universe ones, I found that they are one issue behind the current one. Sheeeeeeesh it makes me glad that I download mine from the internet! If you’d like to know where I download ’em, just comment and I’ll give you the link. 🙂

It’s awesome going to bookstores and finding out things I didn’t know before, especially when I’m sipping on a hot chocolate from Starbucks, and there’s no horrible music playing. ^_^ I’m currently reading “Outcast of Redwall” by Brian Jacques if it’s of any interest to you. 😛 But I’m also reading “The Burning Crown” by J. FitzGerald McCurdy, and “Paris in the Twentieth Century” by Jules Verne. Or as I call it, “the horse-meat book”. I only call it that because they eat horse meat at one point, and I hate the idea of eating horses. I could rant about how they’ve helped us throughout the ages, but I don’t feel like ranting, so I’ll direct you to a book I’ve reviewed: “Wild About Horses: Our Timeless Passion for the Horse” by Lawrence Scanlan. It’s a good book. Until the next post……. see ya! 😀

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Discoveries while browsing

  1. vampireweekend says:

    The whole sparkling vampires put me off and the pouty Bella in the movie. Liked the books though 🙂

  2. teamedward says:

    i loved it 🙂 but yup…too much merchandising! team edward…hahhhh…haaaa!! 😛

    • LCD says:

      XD Good for you. 🙂 I’m not exactly sure if I’m on one of the “teams” or not, because I don’t really have a preference for who Bella should be with.

Leave a Reply

