Paris in the Twentieth Century

WAR-ning: this is going to be more of a rant than a review. I think.

The book was “good” (and by good, I mean it hardly made sense), around the start at least. I was sorta near the end when they did the UNTHINKABLE. They ate HORSE meat. In my mind, that is a crime, and from then on, despite all of my sister’s protests, I called it “the horse meat book”. This review/rant thing is going to be short if you were wondering. Like I said in another post, I would go on about how horses have helped us out a ton, but I’d rather just direct you to my book review of “Wild About Horses”. Honestly. Paris in the Twentieth Century is a weird book, they have these weird piano things in banks, their music is awful discordant garbage, and there’s hardly any interesting stuff to read if I’m correct.

If I continue being correct, that means they have no fiction books that are worth reading! Which is a horrible thing. Other than that… I can’t really think of anything to say about this book. Which is… weird. I would usually come up with a whole lot more, and if I was doing a video review, I’d probably have a ten or fifteen minute rant about horses and their importance to society and our history blah blah blah blah, but I can’t seem to come up with anything.

The book does foretell a few things about the future (strangely enough), but not everything. There are still servant people waiting on the important people at meal times and stuff like that… which makes some of the things a little weird… but whatevah. I shall end this now so that I don’t go on spouting random nonsense. Really, I don’t know why I decided to write this in the first place… Maybe I should have waited until April Fool’s day to post this instead…

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paris in the Twentieth Century

  1. Check out the predictions listed in the Wikipedia article…it even includes the Eiffel Tower! :O Hello!

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paris_in_the_Twentieth_Century

Leave a Reply

