What I’m listening to numbah ten

Maybe I should change the titles of these posts to “iListen” or something like that? Tell me what you think. Anyway, here’s some music I’ve been listening to. ^_^ It’s probably not everything I’ll listen to today, but it’s some of the stuff.

The Breeders

  • Cannonball

The Clash

  • Train In Vain (Stand by Me)
  • Should I Stay or Should I Go?

The Cliks

  • Career Suicide

Criss Angel

  • Mindfreak

Coldplay

  • Viva la Vida

Fall Out Boy

  • Thnks Fr Th Mmrs

Gwen Stefani

  • Hollaback Girl
  • What You Waiting For?

Halfcocked

  • Bad Reputation

Hoobastank

  • Out of Control

Hot Chip

  • Over and Over

Kanon Wakeshima

  • Suna No Oshiro
  • Still Doll

Laibach

  • Tanz Mit Laibach

Leslie Carter

  • Like Wow!

Lou Bega

  • Mambo No. 5 (A Little Bit Of…)

Madonna

  • Jump

Manian

  • Welcome To The Club (Radio Edit)

Marianas Trench

  • Cross My Heart

Michael Jackson

  • Man In The Mirror
  • The Way You Make Me Feel
  • Beat It
  • Billie Jean
  • Thriller

Midnight Oil

  • King Of The Mountain

My Chemical Romance

  • House of Wolves

No Doubt

  • Hella Good
  • Making Out
  • Don’t Let Me Down
  • Platinum Blonde Life

O-Zone

  • Dragostea Din Tei (English Version)

Ohbijou

  • New Years

Pseudo Echo

  • A Beat For You
  • His Eyes
  • Listening

I found The Breeders because of my aunt. 😛 The Clash are a group that my Mom has played around the house on and off for ages, so I’ve heard a couple of their songs pretty often. The Cliks were a “Free single of the week” on iTunes, so of course, I got them (“never look a gift horse in the mouth”). I found out about Criss Angel because someone made a music video for Mephiles the Dark (a Sonic the Hedgehog game character, he killed Sonic), using the song “Mindfreak”. Coldplay I have heard on the radio, on YouTube, and various other places. I just didn’t have them until my aunt gave them to me. XD She’s given me quite a bit of music…. Fall Out Boy… I can’t remember how I discovered them actually. Which is surprising…. but whatever. Gwen Stefani is another one I can stamp as “aunt”. 😛 Halfcocked is a find I can thank the movie Shrek for (it’s hilarious, Donkey has got to be my favorite character).

Hoobastank….. well, I was watching a Shadow the Hedgehog music video (fan-made), and the song “Out of Control” was the one they used, I liked it and purchased it. End of that story. 😉 The website for a store I liked had Hot Chip’s song “Over and Over” playing on it, so I looked up the lyrics and listened to it a few more times, then went and bought it (that’s the story for quite a few of the items in my iTunes library). Kanon Wakeshima’s music video for “Still Doll” was shown to me by a friend. I have no idea what the girl is singing but I like the sound of it anyway. ^_^

“Tanz Mit Laibach”, the only song that the group Laibach has that is good, according to my Dad. With those words in mind, I haven’t looked up any of their other songs. XD I watched the music video though, it was pretty good. 😛 I was browsing on YouTube when my Dad told me to type the song’s name into the search bar, so I did, and that’s how I found out about that song. “Like Wow!” is another song I can thank the movie Shrek for. I only know about Lou Bega because of a tribute video someone did for Scourge the Hedgehog (the song definitely suits him I have to say). I have no idea what Madonna song I heard first (it might have been that one where she’s walking along in that weird way singing about a “love profusion” or something like that), but I found out about her thanks to my Dad. The song “Jump” was one I discovered when I randomly typed “Madonna” into YouTube.

The video is a little weird, but the song is nice (that’s just my opinion). Manian was introduced to me by a friend. How? Well they just sent it to me and said I’d like it. Ah…. she is such a good judge of what music I would like. XD Seriously, every song she’s either sent to me, or recommended to me, is one I’ve liked. Not all of them are in my iTunes, but I like them. 😛 Marianas Trench were also there for the “Free single of the week” on iTunes (back when I checked it every single week).

The funny thing about Michael Jackson’s music is that I didn’t start listening to his music until after he died. Well…. it’s not funny exactly, not like “ha ha” funny, more like a “that’s weird” funny. Luckily, KenKaniff has his music, so he just sent me the songs I asked for. 🙂 Midnight Oil is a group that I associate with waking up. Why? Because when my Mom didn’t feel like trying to get us up, she’d put our Midnight Oil CD into a stereo, turn up the volume reaaaaaaaally high, and press play. It would go on and on and on until we got up. Or got sprayed with water. Whichever came first. There was another song she’d do that with, called “Fire Engine” I think. I don’t remember the band. I’ll have to ask her which band performed it…..

I first found out about My Chemical Romance when I was talking to some people on Fanfiction.net and I was talking about some of my music preferences, one of the other authors recommended them to me and I checked out the song “House of Wolves”. My aunt gave me their song “Welcome to the Black Parade”, but I like “House of Wolves” better. 😛 I haven’t checked out any of their other songs if you’re wondering. XD No Doubt is another group my aunt introduced me to. Gwen Stefani sings for them.

O-Zone, I don’t remember which video had their song in it, but it was some video game related one. It drove one of my brothers nuts, while my other brother and I loved it. It was weird, one day I randomly brought it up in a conversation with KenKaniff, and he told me he had the song. XD So that’s how I got it. 😛 I like both the English version, and the original version, I forget what language it was sung in. Ohbijou were also on iTunes for a “Free Single of the Week”, and Pseudo Echo….. well….. I found them in the “Recommended for you” section on the YouTube homepage. Recommended to me why? Because I’d listened to “Send Me An Angel” by Real Life.

So. I’d say this post is done now. 😛 I’ll post something Liam Lynch related later.

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I’m listening to numbah ten

  1. gregisgood says:

    You have really sophisticated music tastes for a younger blogger. I am surprised and told my partner and they said there is hope for this generation after all…hahhhahhh…our nieces are more the Hannah Montana and Brittany Spears lovers….(shudders)…very cool!

Leave a Reply

