What I’m listening to numbah 16

Hey people! Oh my gosh I’ve missed a couple of days of this! *squeaks* I’m sorry! ^_^ But I’m here and doing it now so I suppose you’ll have to forgive me (if you were mad).

Daft Punk

  • Technologic
  • Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger

Snap!

  • The Power

Korn

  • Twisted Transistor

Johnny Cash

  • Personal Jesus

Shpongle

  • Outer Shpongolia
  • Levitation Nation

Love Grenades

  • Genius of Fun

Ursula 1000

  • Rocket

Outwork

  • Elektro

Linkin Park

  • Figure 09
  • Somewhere I Belong

Cascada

  • Miracle

And now to the sweet section where I explain how I found the songs. 😛 Daft Punk was thanks to a sample of “Technologic” I found on the game Tap Tap Revenge 3, which is a free application. I found the “Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger” one when I was looking through Daft Punk’s songs for a song I’d seen somewhere. XD My Dad introduced me to Snap! He was watching the music video for “The Power” last week and I just happened to be there when he was. 😛

Korn is a discovery that I can just label “Fan-made Shadow music videos”. It was a pretty good one though, it had scenes from Sonic X (sometimes I wish Shadow had let Chris Thorndyke drop to the floor instead of catching him. ¬¬) and at parts there was a bit of lip synching. But that might just be me. XD “Personal Jesus” by Johnny Cash I can thank my Mom for. 🙂 She was playing it while we were cleaning, then she got it, so of course, all I had to do was get it onto my iTunes and hey! I can listen to it as much as I want now. XD

Shpongle has been explained, but the two songs that I mentioned are not ones I’ve actually had in my library before. Both are from the album “Nothing lasts… but nothing is lost”. You know, the interesting thing about that album is that all the songs seem to flow into each other. They start where the previous one ended, and then they cut out, and you’ve got to either buy the next song, or listen to it on YouTube to continue the flow. “Genius of Fun” has to be one of my favorite songs to play on Tap Tap Revenge, I’m trying to decide if I should buy the song, or find a place where it can be downloaded on the internet. XD Ursula 1000 is also from Tap Tap Revenge, same with Outwork. The Linkin Park and Cascada songs are thanks to a video someone made that had the songs they thought would fit the cannon characters of the Sonic Game. “Somewhere I Belong”, was Silver’s, “Figure 09” was Jet’s, and “Miracle” was Wave’s.

So that’s the music post for today, toodle pip or something like that…..!

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I’m listening to numbah 16

  1. Have you made a review for UP yeeeett?!?!?!?!?!

  2. misskittyinthecity says:

    I don’t mean to be an UPstart but I hope it is UPcoming on your blog,too and UPlifting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

