Take the Mummy and Run! The Riot Brothers are on a roll

Yes I know I skipped two Riot Brothers books, but this one became available first. So what choice did I have but to put on my nonexistent “I’m a bookworm!” glasses and start reading? NONE I TELL YOU! By the way, I have just discovered I forgot to review the first book apparently. -.- Ah well……. better late than never eh? In this fun continuation of the riot bros. adventures, cousin Amelia is introduced! Not only is she NOT boring, but she’s a true riot bros! Because of this, Wilbur made up the riot brother’s pledge, which allows anyone to become a riot brother, even if they aren’t our brothers! ^_^ And they have some mysteries to solve, so nothing shall get boring! From the mystery of the missing gloves (one from every pair), to finding a lost mummy, they discover cousin Amelia is resourceful and keeps useful items in her backpack, along with lots and lots of hats. And what’s even more nuts? The fact that the school bully has a crush on Amelia! :O And there are plenty of fun games in this book as well, ones for waking people up, and another thing I forgot to mention, cousin Amelia has a fake pet, just like Wilbur and Orvil!  While they have Slobber the rat, she has Curly the snake.

I really loved this book, it’s just as funny as the other Riot Bros book I’ve read. 🙂 And the Riot Bros. always seem to have a new game that amuses my siblings. 😛 And even though those sorts of things would normally horrify me, something about the way the story is written makes me find it just as amusing as my brother’s find it. And if I didn’t know that it is not a pleasant experience to have liquid come out your nose, I might even risk that “snarf attack” game of theirs from the first book. 😛 If I didn’t know funny people (example: Dragon), then I would wish that I knew someone like the Riot Bros. If you’re a true Riot Bros, borrow/buy the book and take the pledge, I’m sure you’ll find fellow Riot Brothers if you look. 😉 And yes this review is abominably short, but that’s because I can’t say too much about the book, mainly because with every word I type, I’m tempted to just say everything about the book.

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

