Pride and Prejudice

Hey people! Here is my review of the TV show for Pride and Prejudice. 🙂 It’s amazing! ^_^ Colin Firth is such a good actor. 😛 And the TV show follows all the events of the book, which is good. 🙂 There weren’t any characters in it that weren’t in the book, no scenes that weren’t in the book… so I’m pretty happy with it. 🙂 The first Pride and Prejudice adaption I saw was the one with whatsername….. Kiera Knightly wasn’t it? Anyway, that was good, and I watched it a few times…. but I like this one a heck of a lot better! In this one, Georgiana Darcy acts the way she does in the book, shy. In the other one, she acted all outgoing, which wasn’t in character at all! Yes I like the Mrs. De Bourgh from the other one, but the one in this version was pretty good too. And the guy who played Mr. Bennet is awesome. XD So’s the lady who played Mrs. Bennet, she made her seem just as annoying as she was in the book! 😀 So that’s good. Same for the actor for Lydia, seeing as I kept on going “oh you idiot!” for most of the things Lydia did. So yeah, I love the show. 🙂 I got it on iTunes, and even though I could have purchased a bunch of songs with the money I spent on the TV show, it was worth it. 🙂 Now excuse me, I must go oooh and aaaah over Colin Firth’s acting. XD And seeing as this is my first TV show review, it’s not that good but at least you can see that I’m very enthusiastic about the show. 😛

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in TV shows and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

