Flashlight please

For some reason, that post title amuses me. 😛 But enough confusing stuff (even though confusion is fun…. when you’re not the one being confused), list time! LIST LIST LIST LIST!

Timbalad

  • Morning After Dark (ft. SoShy & Nelly Furtado)

Owl City

  • Vanilla Twilight

Faber Drive

  • Give Him Up

Within Temptation

  • Angels

OneRepublic

  • All The Right Moves

Yes the list is short, but I hope to make up for it with my opinions on the songs. XD Sooo….. let’s get started then shall we? 🙂

Morning After Dark: Seeing as the first music video I ever saw was one of Nelly Furtado’s, when I saw she sings part of this song, I was very interested. The song is excellent in my opinion (and it’s one of the ones Dragon gave me), even though the lyrics are “a bit repetitive”. When the song is good and the lyrics are interesting, repetitive is just fine. Is it obvious that I think that the lyrics are interesting and the song is good? 😛

Vanilla Twilight:  This song is nice and calm…. in my opinion. And oddly enough, it makes me think of a couple of “Shadouge” fanfictions I’ve read. For those of you who don’t know what Shadouge is, it’s the pairing of two characters from the Sonic the Hedgehog games: Shadow the Hedgehog and Rouge the Bat. Other than that, I just like the lyrics. 😛

Give Him Up:  The beat on this one is awesome, that’s all I have to say. 😛 It’s all I can end up paying attention to when I listen to it. XD Oh I am so easily distracted when it comes to music….

Angels: Oooooh I love this one! For some reason, it makes me think of Delerium’s music, or Diablo Swing Orchestra’s, even though the styles are different as far as I know. This song reminds me of a couple of stories I’ve read….. interestingly enough, one of those isn’t New Moon. 😛 Because of how high it’s sung, I can’t sing along, which is disappointing, but when I’m about to drink a glass of water, it’s a good thing I can’t sing along with it, I might do something incredibly silly after all. XD

All the Right Moves: This one I know I like, though I’m not exactly sure why. It’s quite strange. However, try listening to it while making yourself a tea (not that I make myself tea often) and some toast, and then enjoy the two while you continue listening, and it’s got quite an interesting effect. ^_^

And by now, you’ve probably realized that I was spouting whatever popped into my head with hardly any thought. 😛 If you haven’t, well then….. I guess I might have made more sense than I thought. XD Check the songs out, enjoy them if you find you like them, and go back to whatever it was you were doing before you read this…. if you were doing anything else that is. 😛

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Music, Playlists and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flashlight please

  1. Have you seen the music video for All The Right Moves? I love it ^_^

Leave a Reply

