Awesome Note

The above image is a screenshot I found on Google images, not a picture of my actual Awesome Note setup. 😛 The original ones you’re set up with, which I don’t remember, are something along those lines, though I’m relatively sure Secret Notes isn’t one of them.

I like Awesome Note because you can choose the colour of the folder, it’s icon, and it’s name. In the Notes application you get with your iPod touch/iPhone by default, you can’t make folders as far as I am aware. Plus, in Awesome Note, you can choose the background. In Notes you can’t. And then there’s the fact that with Awesome Note you can password protect folders, which is totally awesome. ^_^

I’ve got about….. let me see…. 18 folders? They are as follows.

  • Ideations
  • Procrastination
  • School
  • Shopping
  • To-Do list
  • Work
  • Travel Diary
  • Story ideas
  • Heartwarming moments
  • Fanfiction prompts
  • Authors
  • Required thinking
  • Creatures
  • Characters
  • Story plots
  • Music
  • Notes
  • Things to blog

I’ve got about 111 notes to date, which shows you how much I like it. 😉 With that, there is the fact that you can change the font used in Awesome Note, which you can’t do with Note. So all in all, I prefer the Awesome Note app (it’s well worth the money), because all of it’s customizable features are great. And did I mention that you can import your google documents into it? Sweet, I know. ^_^ So that is all I have to say about this awesome app, without starting to talk about what notes I’ve made, what’s in them, what backgrounds I’ve chosen, etc. XD Though I do wish there was a grey skull and crossbones one that had some little pink hearts on it. 😛 Don’t ask me why, I’m not too sure myself.

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in App reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awesome Note

  1. misskittyinthecity says:

    Import google documents into it? VAT DA HEY! How do you know all this and will you be my tech guru? 🙂

    • LCD says:

      Yes you can. 🙂 I found out about it when I went poking around in the settings. XD Your tech guru? I’m sure I don’t know enough to be that.

Leave a Reply

