Digestion, “toodle oot oot oot”, and monkey business

I am such a bad girl. ^_^ I can’t keep from posting for more than a day can I? Shame on me! πŸ˜€ Maybe I’ll have to do away with the whole idea of a “hiatus”, but would that be an extra long “study break” or something? Hmm, I’ll have to think about that later. The first part of the post title can be explained by the first song in the playlist. The second part of the title really can’t be explained, I added it on a whim. And I think you’ll figure out the monkey business. πŸ˜›

State of Man

  • Swallow Your Fears

Fatboy Slim

  • Praise You

Eurythmics

  • 17 again

Royal Wood

  • On Top of Your Love

The Rolling Stones

  • Plundered My Soul

Crash Test Dummies

  • The Ballad of Peter Pumpkinhead (feat. Ellen Reid)
  • Superman’s Song

Train

  • Hey Sister, Soul Sister

Rascal Flatts

  • Stand

Gorillaz

  • Feel Good Inc.
  • Tomorrow Comes Today
  • Stylo
  • Dare
  • Rhinestone Eyes

Before I start talking about where I found the music on this list, I would like to say that for those interested in free music, you can check this out. I haven’t listened to it myself, but I will be in the near future (hopefully). So! Now that that’s out of the way….

Swallow Your Fears was mentioned in an e-mail I received recently, saying it was really really good, so I decided to check it and form my own opinion. My own opinion actually mirrors their’s. It’s a very positive song, and one that I’d like to get in my iTunes library (once I’ve got more in my iTunes account than 58 cents, and once I’ve checked to see if it’s actually on there or not). And it’s the reason I put “digestion” in the post title. πŸ˜‰ Seriously, if it’s “swallow your fears”, then you’ve gotta digest them too don’t you?

Praise You is on a CD my Dad (or was it my Mom?) owns. I enjoy that song. ^_^ When I couldn’t find the CD for the longest time, Praise You, and Build It Up, Tear It Down, were the only ones from the CD that would play in my head. πŸ˜› Occasionally I’d sing them too. XD

17 Again, a video that has me saying “Mom, when I think about some of your previous hair styles, and when I look at the video, you look like Annie Lennox!” Seriously, she’s wearing glasses in the music video (which I enjoy), and that hides the fact that her eyes aren’t like Mom’s. πŸ˜› It’s actually kind of funny. For the longest time, I harbored a secret suspicion (after watching the video the first time) that Mom was a distant cousin of Annie Lennox’s or something. XD I am soooo crazy sometimes….. either that, or it was wishful thinking. πŸ˜› Anyway, I own the CD Peace, which has this song on it, but I can’t seem to find it anywhere! It’s so annoying. -.- So I bought it on iTunes instead. ^_^ Dragon likes this song too, and for that, I must say that she’s got good tastes. πŸ˜›

On Top of Your Love was a free iTunes single of the week. I think it’s a little weird, but hey! It’s free music, I’m not complaining. πŸ˜› I listen to it every once in awhile, seeing as it is mildly interesting. πŸ˜‰

The music video for Plundered My Soul was free on iTunes, so of course, I downloaded it. Free music video? Hello?! YES! I like the way they did it, and the song ain’t too bad. πŸ˜› It’s really different from the only other song I’ve heard by them, which I can’t seem to remember the title of right now, which sucks, but oh well.

Hey……. speaking of Dragon, she introduced me to Crash Test Dummies, Train, and Rascal Flatts. Of course, there’s more music she’s introduced to me that I haven’t posted about yet, mainly because there are so many titles. πŸ˜› The ones I listed are from a load she sent to me when she was “spamming me with music”. Thanks Dragon, but please, not a huge bunch over Skype one after the other! πŸ˜› They either make my poor old computer do weird things, or they force quit Skype, which makes it take longer for me to get the songs. XD

Last on the list is Gorillaz. Feel Good Inc., and Tomorrow Comes Today are some old ones I know that I enjoy. ^_^ 19-2000 (“Get the cool, get the cool shoe shine….”) is pretty good too, and Clint Eastwood, but that’s not the point, they weren’t on the list because I haven’t listened to them in awhile. XD Anyway, Dare, Stylo, and Rhinestone Eyes are ones I discovered today…… while making this post. XD I cheat so much. πŸ˜› Well….. actually, I don’t know if I was cheating or not. *shrugs* However, I really want to have Rhinestone Eyes in my iTunes. I like the way the song sounds. πŸ˜›

For the next music post (which will come who-knows-when), I’ll examine The XX! πŸ˜€ I haven’t checked enough of their stuff, even though the songs I’ve heard are great (VCR, Islands….) G’bye, seeing as I can’t think of a fancy way to say it that will make me seem smart (either that, or very weird). XD

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Music, Playlists and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

