Snow from the mountains… on your nails.

So what am I? Genetically modified snow or just normal nailpolish?

Well it’s called Alpine Snow isn’t it? That means it must be genetically modified snow or something. Either that, or it’s actualy just plain old matte nailpolish. Hopefully. But enough with the goofing off……. MissKittyInTheCity got this for me (and when I found that Lady Gaga wears it, I was very very happy. Of course, Zoe had to go and start being skeptical. -.- But I forgive you sis. 😉 ) and two days after it’s delivery, I tried it on.

These are two pictures of the results, and the flash kinda hides that it’s streaky.

It might look perfect, but that's one coat, and it was seriously streaky

Chips happen during the course of the day, and it's annoying

So now that you’ve seen those two pictures that don’t really show how streaky the first coat was, you  have an idea of what it looks like, if you didn’t before. XD Unfortunately, at the current moment, I don’t have any pictures of the second coat, which was a lot more solid, but still rather streaky. Seeing as one nail got a little messed, I tested to see what the third coat would look like. The result? Still a bit streaky.

Four coats would make it thick, and if it got messed up, there’s four different days with nail painting in the evening down the drain, and to tell the truth….. even though two coats is still sort of streaky, I like it. 😛 Honestly! I’m not just saying it to get out of work. XD Thanks go to MissKittyInTheCity for getting the nail polish for me, to my Mom for actually painting my nails (I am not that good at painting them with my left hand, and seeing as this is matte, I would have wasted the whole bottle trying to get it right), and to Zoe for taking the pictures, and for putting up with my pestering you to do so. XD

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Fashion (?), Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow from the mountains… on your nails.

  1. OPIQueen says:

    TOTAL nail envy! The ring looks like the style of one Fergie (Black Eyed Peas) wore on a magazine cover. Nice hands…now must go buy!!!! 🙂

  2. Snow nails ftw *nods*

Leave a Reply

