Random, possibly related, things

Out of all the supposed “leaks” from Lady Gaga’s new album (which is supposed to come out in 2011 after the Monster Ball Tour has ended), the song “Greatest” is my favorite. Because of this, I decided to show this to you [insert link here].

And then there are some other things I want to show as well. Including this whale video, for whale song is very pretty. :3 “Save the whales!”

Now that those excellent videos have been shown…… guess what?! I got a couple of b-day presents early. ^_^ Gankutsuou: The Count of Monte Cristo on iTunes (sadly, you can’t choose to listen to it in Japanese with English subtitles), Alice in Wonderland on iTunes (“YOU’RE ALL LATE FOR TEA!”), and some Redwall books:

  • Loamhedge
  • Taggerung
  • Doomwyte
  • and the latest: The Sable Quean

The books I received today, and as soon as I had them in my scheming hands I jumped around for joy. For now I can finally conquer the….. nevermind. *thinks* I mustn’t alert any potential spies about my intention to conquer the cookie jar, I must be stealthy……. *stops thinking* So. Yesterday or the day before yesterday…. (no,  I’m not going to go “or the day before the day before yesterday” and so on and so forth) I made a post about the OPI nailpolish Alpine Snow.

Now, as one of the captions said, chips happen during the course of the day, and it is annoying. Not so with the chips that were made on my left pinky, and on my left index finger. The on on my pinky looks almost like the silhouette of a mouse wearing a helmet (I’m thinking Lola Greytail from Dragon Rider), and then the other looks like a stingray. Seriously, I’m not joking! It’s actually pretty cool. ^_^

The only problem is that I can’t keep them, for sooner or later, chips do get bigger, and then lose any interesting shape they might have had when they were first made. It’s incredibly sad, but also horrifyingly true. Another horrifying thing, is that I haven’t been able to find my library card, and from past experience, I know that the moment I go to buy another one, the one I’m looking for will turn up. So I haven’t been to the library recently to get any books (so I’ve only got the ones in the house, lent or otherwise, and the ones on my iPod, which are all classics). Naturally, you are horrified by this revelation.

If you aren’t, then I probably don’t know you. Other recent knews is that I am going totally nuts. Why? Because I read up to chapter six in the new Kendra Kandlestar book around Christmas, and I haven’t got my nose inside it’s pages since then. How incredibly annoying! And I don’t even have the satisfaction of having some super power or spell that would allow me to go into the story and wring Burdock Brown’s moronic neck (Wizards of Waverly place reference ftw!)

So that’s all I have to say for now my dear readers. Thanks for actually reading me vent around the end. XD *goes off to do whatever mad bloggers do* And I am most definitely not going to go conquer the cookie jar. Honestly! Why in the world would I do that…..? *sneaks off to employ ninjas to do it for her*

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Random, possibly related, things

  1. Misskittyinthecity says:

    I am glad that they came! I was worried they might come late. Since you got them today, I assume you have already finished at least 2 and a half? 😉

    • LCD says:

      XD No, if you go to my Goodreads account, you can see which page I’m currently on in The Sable Quean. 😛

      • MissKittyInTheCity says:

        You said the books you received today (shakes head)…so confused!!!

      • LCD says:

        Yeah, I meant that I’d received the others before today. 😛 Sorry for confusing you Miss Kitty. I am enjoying them though! I’m more than halfway through The Sable Quean. ^_^

Leave a Reply

