My favorite book from May 2010

Thanks to a YA Highway prompt, I started trying to think of what my favorite book from May was. After a couple of minutes, I chose The Battle of the Labyrinth. This was hard, because I also really liked The Crystal Doors (Book II): Ocean Realm. That, plus quite another few books. The Battle of the Labyrinth was the best book I read in May because A) It has references to Icarus, and that is just plain cool, B) There’s a hellhound for a pet with the totally awesome name of Mrs. O’Leary, C) Tyson actually inspires one of his heroes, oh yeah, D) Tyson is in here! 😀 and E) If I’m remembering correctly, Grover got some of “The Great God Pan’s” powers and won the Battle of the Labyrinth for them! 😀

There are plenty of other reasons, but those were the only ones I could think of at the moment. 😛 I think I just might do a post with my favorite book for June, after June is done of course. XD That will make it a lot easier. 😛 If you aren’t subscribed to YA Highway, subscribe to them! They’ve got lots of awesome posts. ^_^

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My favorite book from May 2010

Leave a Reply

