Really Ingenious System (RIS)

I couldn’t think of an R word that would mean something like ingenious or handy or…. I think you get the idea. Anyway, this post is about blogs I’ve subscribed via RSS. If you were wondering, I don’t know the meaning of those three letters, I make up meannings that sound good to me. Really Really Splendiferous being one, and I currently forget what splendiferous means, because the last time I read that word it was being used to name a weapon in the book Midnighters: The Secret Hour by Scott Westerfield. So back to the matter at hand. Here are the blogs I’m following via RSS:

Literary blogs

“Blooks”

Blogs run by authors

Other

So that’s my current RSS feed list. Most of them I’ve had posts for, announcing “[insert blog name here] has been added to the blogroll”, a few of these have not had that. Why? Becauses I just haven’t added them to the blogroll yet. I should get around to doing that…… anyway, you might have noticed that the links I put under the category “literary blogs” might not all belong there. *shrugs* I found most of them via another literary blog, and I can’t help but think of most of them as literary blogs. XD So that’s my little post for now….. until I get pictures of those earrings of mine, and get two other posts fit for publishing. One concerns crabs (it might end up getting trashed) and the other concerns popsicles. Mango ones. 😉

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Really Ingenious System (RIS)

  1. infonerd says:

    There are two definitions for this, Rich Site Summary and Really Simple Syndication…who knew? I was curious when I read your post and looked it up and a whole whack of stuff came up but it basically boils down to the two. When I did the google search what made me laugh was what also came up like:
    1. (RSS) Rastriya Seva Sangh is another fundamentalist Hindu party that thrives on communal politics.
    2. (RSS)Registered Shoeing Smith. Previous title for English farriers at the level now called DWCF.
    3. Repetitive Strain Injury and a volunteer organization also came up….so weird!
    Looking forward to your next story…cheers 🙂

    • LCD says:

      Registered Shoeing Smith? Whoa. XD Never thought of that one. 😛 Thanks for sharing your finds. ^_^ I hope to have something else search worthy up soon. 😉

  2. Well, it’s so good of you, dear, to be keeping track of me. Even if you hear me talking about food, related to my blog or otherwise, or photography, almost every – no, wait – in fact everyday. I expect I’ll be reading soon about my own “madness” about waiting two days to do photography, all because of the weather and wanting natural sunlight.

Leave a Reply

