Happiness… happiness… euphoria

Hey, you know those two blog posts I did? This one and this one? You know how I was suffering from the fact that I probably wouldn’t be able to get one of the copies of the limited edition sketchbook Tony DiTerlizzi (his Goodreads is here, his blog is here, and his website is here) put together. Weeeell……. the dream I wrote about in the second post seems to have rolled up it’s sleeves and gone “by golly I’m gonna become a reality if it kills me!” Something along those lines. Anyway, this morning, when I woke up, I checked my e-mail, and there was one from someone called Tony, and I was like “What’s this?” Tony DiTerlizzi had used the e-mail form that I set up, and said that if I gave him my address, he’d send me a copy. First reaction? “…” Second reaction? “MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!” Third reaction? “I’M SO HAPPY!” Fourth reaction? “IMMA GONNA CALL SOMEONE AND DO A HAPPY DANCE!” I ended up calling Miss Kitty. After giving her the awesome news, we started discussing a book I recently purchased on iBooks: The Secret Zoo, by Bryan Chick. I read the sample, and I was like “What happens next?! O.O” So I bought it. But that is straying from the topic at hand….

Once I have the sketchbook and have had sufficient time to go completely wacko, and look through it completely, I’ll try to get pictures of my favorite sketches or something and show them. :3 So I’ll just go write a music post, then go and be completely nuts about this happy development.

*decides to say something for no reason* BONZAI!

P.S. What the heck does bonzai even mean?

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

