Writing difficulties

I found this accidentally, and it amuses me greatly. 😛

Have you ever found that sometimes when you write a story, you just need to have a title for it before any of it will fall into place? I’m having that problem now. “Forest Alchemy” just does not seem like a title that is going to work. I’ve got a bit written, and I’m trying to figure out how exactly Marcellus is going to come under the slave collar exactly, because if he doesn’t do that, he won’t meet Hanovar will he? Anyway…. I’m trying to figure out a title. A forest god who only became a god because the rest of his clan were destroyed, and an alchemist apprentice….. that should give some pretty good title ideas right? So far, all I’ve come up with is the title I’ve mentioned. -_- I have some okay character ideas in my opinion, Ignatius, Jessiah (don’t ask where I got the name, I’m not exactly sure and it just seemed to pop out and say “Hey I’m one of your characters, add me or suffer), Eduardo and his “ice eyes”, Adolf Collins…… And what I’ve written would be something that would interest me in a story, but something just isn’t right, something just will not click into place. And I’m trying to figure out what it is…. have I not added enough description? Not enough dialogue? Too much dialogue? Or is it the wrong dialogue all together? Should I write up character descriptions to help me? Too many questions, not enough answers at the moment. -.- Any suggestions to get stuff moving would be appreciated. Oh, and one more question: do you think I should post a small sample on the blog to give an idea of the story, or should I wait until I have more and post a full first chapter (if I do that, any suggestions for revision would be appreciated)?

Thank you for taking the time to read this post that happens to be a little weird…… 😛

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

