… I write like WHO?

This post has writing! Of course I'm going to show books!

Hi! Seeing as I am subscribed to the RSS feed for Not Enough Words, I didn’t miss this interesting post. Why is it interesting? It gives you a link to a tool that analyzes your writing and tells you who your writing style sort of matches. Guess what mine was? Some person who I really don’t think I’ve ever heard of in my entire life: James Joyce. So, if you would like to check this tool out, go do so already!

Remember, this is only for fun (as far as I am aware).

Edit: For the middle-ish story idea I posted about awhile back, my writing is like Stephen King’s. O.o

Edit 2: For the second oldest one, I grabbed a paragraph from where the main character meets these two lions, and when the “I write like” thing analyzed that, it said I write like Margaret Atwood. *blinks*

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to … I write like WHO?

  1. MissKittyInTheCity says:

    Wowsah! That is pretty vaunted company that you are in! Did you realize that all of the aforementioned authors are famous and crafted timeless works? Is your head or smile growing big? ๐Ÿ˜‰ hee….heee

    • LCD says:

      XD I only recognized one after Z pointed out I’d heard about a few of his books. Stephen King. Anyway, it’s for fun! You don’t honestly think I’m taking that “I write like” thing seriously do you? ๐Ÿ˜›

      • MissKittyInTheCity says:

        I know you are not taking it seriously but I still think the writers were great!

      • LCD says:

        ๐Ÿ˜› I guess I’ll have to actually pick up a book or two of theirs and actually read them at some point then. XD Did you see the griffin post or no? Just wondering.

      • MissKittyInTheCity says:

        I have been thinking about my combo…taking my homework seriously!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. WriterTBA says:

    I followed the other links and saw other peoples writers revealed and I agree with Kitty, those are good ones! I am nervous to enter mine in case it says Elmer Fudd. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • LCD says:

      Thanks, and I’m sure it won’t say anything like Elmer Fudd unless you start talking about “wascally wabbits”. ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. authorguy says:

    I have three novels and I got a different name for each. For Unbinding the Stone I wrote like Dan Brown, for A Warrior Made I was J. R. R. Tolkien, and for St. Martin’s Moon I was Bram Stoker!

    Marc Vun Kannon
    http://www.marcvunkannon.com
    http://authorguy.wordpress.com

    • LCD says:

      J.R.R. Tolkien? Sweet! I think I’ll have to read your books (not because of the names you got, I checked the summaries and they look interesting). Thanks for stopping by and commenting with your results. ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. JokiLoki22 says:

    James Joyce is definitely impressive, I’m still trying to get a copy of “Ulysses” by him, I’m pretty sure I’m picking it up from amazon soon. And on top of that, look him up on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Joyce, he looks like a total badass.

    • LCD says:

      Indeed. ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe I’ll check out “Ulysses” as well.

      • I read some of James Joyce two years ago – I read a free version of “Ulysses” on Google Books then. I don’t know if it’s still available, though. I also read “A Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man” around that same time, borrowed from the library. His writing isn’t really light or suited for casual reading – his work is usually considered difficult, especially “Finnegan’s Wake” in which he used a lot of wordplay, to use that word as an umbrella for all the facets of its experimental style. Seventeen years to write!

        Oh, and by the way, my writing style was apparently like Vladimir Nabokov in my latest post (marshmallows) and for my recipe instructions, I wrote like Chuck Palahniuk. The first I’ve heard of, but Chuck Palahniuk? Doesn’t ring a bell. Neither were food writers! (Yes, I looked them up.)

  5. Merrilee says:

    Chuck Palahnuik wrote Fight Club.

    I don’t know what algorithm the creators used on this little writing analyser program, but I wouldn’t put any weight on the results. It’s just for fun! Good fun, though ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

