It’s feathery and furry

The most awesome griffin EVAR!!!

“Never put off until tomorrow what you can do the day after tomorrow.”
— Mark Twain

And so I find an excuse to post with two things: the awesome Mark Twain post, and the totally fantastic griffin post I found. :3 If the image doesn’t show, you can check it here. I have honestly never thought of a griffin with all of it’s legs being lion legs, but having the front legs feathered like normal. And the blue tint is gorgeous. 😛 I name this griffin…… HORACE!!!!! Unfortunately, I didn’t draw this, but by golly I’m going to draw something like it in the future! Along with the osprey/panther griffin……. random question related to griffins: what sort of cat would you put with a duck? Or a swan? Or a *goes on and on about combos and then realizes people are starting to yawn* Sorry! Yeah, so I have The King of the Trees by William D. Burt (as I mentioned in my last post), and I already have two favorite quotes, one involving table manners, the other involving spinster aunts who have no children, and don’t have great eyesight. XD Other than that, I am enjoying a mango popsicle. Not one Z made, one from the store. YAY! 😛 And seeing as I can’t seem to think of anything other than the Write or Die website I found out about, I shall end this post with a griffin picture. :3

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s feathery and furry

  1. MissKittyInTheCity says:

    The book looks fantastic and my roomate is quite interested in her own copy now! Bargain time….

    • LCD says:

      It is fantastic. 😛 I did a review on Goodreads as soon as I was done. I’ll be doing one with more spoilers later today. I’m trying to figure out how to get my hands on a second copy. 😛 Hmmmmm……..

Leave a Reply

