It’s new, and it’s signed

Today, Miss Kitty and Grandma came over (they are still here at the time this is being written btw), and with them, they brought a new book for me. The King of the Trees by William D. Burt. Mr. Burt recommended it to me on Goodreads when I mentioned on a forum chat that I liked griffins. Guess what? The book was signed! ^_^ I’m very happy. :3 So, once it’s done, it’s probably going to go to the top of the list of things to review. Speaking of things to review….. I should get working on that list. Ugh, if you let it build up over time, it becomes too much like homework. Now, the picture I used in this post was the best one I could find via Google images. Of course, I’m probably going to end up taking a picture of my book (with myself holding it) when I write the review. 😛 I really want you to see the cool griffin “carvings” at the bottom of the cover clearly. For they are cool, I wish I had carvings like that on my bunk bed, it would make it more interesting. XD

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

