RTW: Favorite reading memory

Now that is a tough one. What would my favorite reading memory be? Oh wait, I think I might have found one that is as close to favorite as any other: the time I read a bit of Alex and the Ironic Gentleman by Adrienne Kress to my Mom. The part with the doctor guy “silently” watching his companion do something while accidentally knocking over a trash can and kicking it. XD I think that is my favorite reading memory. 🙂 Everyone who actually heard me read it (despite how hard I was laughing) laughed as well. And I couldn’t read anymore for a bit because the quote kept popping into my head and made me have a number of giggling fits.

The RT song of the week is “Werewolves of London” by Warren Zevon. I will be checking it out shortly. 😛

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to RTW: Favorite reading memory

  1. Kate says:

    You have to love a book that makes you laugh out loud. 🙂

  2. Erinn says:

    I”ve never heard of that book. I once tried to read Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy to my 8th graders, two kids found it funny. But those two kids were cool kids.

    • LCD says:

      The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy? I haven’t read that, but my sister has. If I haven’t already added it to my to-read list, I might do that. 😛

  3. Sarah says:

    Now I need to check out this book! Laugh out loud books (like movies) are really hard to find, and priceless when you do. Hope your mom enjoyed it?

    • LCD says:

      You’ll enjoy it! There’s a sequel to it as well, Timothy and the Dragon’s Gate, which I am trying to get my hands on. And yes they are hard to find. My Mom did enjoy it. 😛 Some times I’d be wondering what she was laughing at then notice she was reading it. 🙂

  4. Jessica Byam says:

    I LOVE moments when you can’t keep reading because you’re still laughing so hard over the last line! Especially when other people hear you laugh and ask you what’s funny. I’ll read it out loud to them, but unless they know the characters and the irony in the situation, it’s never as funny to them as it is to me. But that only makes it better–like sharing a secret with your best friend.

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

