Tootsie rolls

Before you start wondering what I could possibly have to say about that candy, let me tell you that beyond the picture at the start of this post and the title, there is nothing else about them. So if you were expecting candy praise, you will have to look elsewhere I’m afraid. So before we go further, look at this (the first thing I want to talk about):

It is someone called Josef Frank’s 125th birthday. Google is good for telling you about things like this. 😛 I only wanted to talk about it because A) It’s someone’s birthday, and B) Because the image is cool. Other than that, there is no reason for it’s mention.

Another thing I want to discuss is books. On Goodreads, at the time of this post, I have 1,033 books if you combine my read, currently-reading, and to-read list’s contents together. That is quite an impressive number if I do say so myself. Anyway, the point is that I have lots of books I want to read (at this moment the number is 505), and would like to recieve recommendations for more. Of course, Dragon probably already has a couple more that I “will probably love” (I don’t doubt that, all the one’s she’s lent me so far turn out to be awesome. Even that Night World on which makes me feel dizzy after I stop reading). Still, I would like recommendations. If possible, keep it to books that have fantasy, or that you think I might like judging by the book reviews I’ve done. If it’s something on horses though, chances are I will probably want to read it. 😛

Next, I want to discuss the character Carmelita Montoya Fox from the Sly Cooper games. Now, if you know Sly Cooper, you will know Carmelita as a police woman who’s totally out to get Sly and the gang. Along with any other interesting tidbits, there’s quite a bit to say about her. However, did you know that she is a member of the undead? This discovery was made yesterday, and remembered this morning. Yesterday, my brother who owns Sly Cooper 2 and 3 shrank, then knocked out Carmelita with Bentley and placed some bombs on her. Eventually, this sent her into the river and she actually sank. Later, without Bentley even going back to the Safe House, he encounters her again, full-sized, and perfectly normal. Today, they dropped her off a mountain, and mere seconds later, she comes along with her shock gun and her white search light. How freaky is that, and how much more proof of her undead status do you need? SHE’S HERE TO EAT OUR BRAINS!!!!! Sure she’ll eat the brains of Sly and the gang first, but she’ll eventually reach the rest of us! Run while you still can, or collect every single anti-undead item known to mankind.

Other than that stuff, I’ve only been reading Dark Lord of Derkholme, two fanfictions (one being Fate, and the other being Love Comes in Funny Packages) and that’s about it. 😛 So I think I’ll be ending this post on that note. Remember to recommend some titles, to go to my “Challenge: Customized griffin” post and comment with your creation, and look around the blog for other things to amuse yourself with. It’s either that or actually do other things on the CPU, or get off it and back to real life. 😛

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tootsie rolls

  1. Why do you feel dizy when you stop reading Night World? This confuses me 😛

Leave a Reply

