Guilty as… frozen? Burned?

Hey people! While my Mom was painting my nails blue (unlike those Shrek colours, I WILL get a picture this time), I started thinking about what people would think if both of us wore blue nailpolish, and wore our identical (except for the somewhat worn out heels on mine) red shoes with the silver stud type things on them. Still don’t see where this is going? GOOD LORD!

Let’s see… Red represents hot right? Blue represents cold? You with me here? Well now I’ve got the lyrics “You’re hot then you’re cold, you’re yes then you’re no..” etc. etc. Going ’round my head. Ah yes! That was the chick’s name! Katy or Kate or something Pertu. Wait… Pertu? I meant Perry!

So I am guilty of A) actually having this song in my head, and B) barely stopping myself from singing, or at least humming, along. Save myself with CryoShell and odd ideas about a land were adults must change their names when they become an adult if it sounds childish? I think so. *puts on goggles and a parachute before jumping into a pool of gravy* Don’t judge me! Gravy is like the imagination! Sometimes it’s weird and sometimes it’s amazingly fantastical.

Did I just make myself sound utterly stupid, or is it just that thing called common sense, which recently gained it’s own consciousness and a sarcastic sense of humor? Or is it sarcastic?

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guilty as… frozen? Burned?

  1. There’s a book series about kids who change their bodies (not names, their physical apereance) when they grow up. The first one is called Uglies and they’re by Scott Westerfeld (I think that’s how you spell it)

Leave a Reply

