Redwall things again

Hey people, while looking up the info I’d heard about a new Redwall book, I found three things. I’ll show you the news first:

The Rogue Crew – Brian Jacques’ next Redwall adventure – Coming 2011

From Salamandastron’s Western Shores, to the High North Coast, here they come. Captain Rake Nightfur, and his Long Patrol Hares, with Skor Axehound and the Rogue Crew Sea Otters. Marching boldly into a thrilling saga, singing, feasting, swashbuckling, and battling. Questing for the infamous ship Greenshroud, crewed by Searats and Corsairs, Captained by the murderous Razzid Wearat, terror of both sea and land. His aim, the conquest of an Abbey! Was there ever such a blood and thunder chase? The fate of Abbot Thibb and his Redwallers hangs in the balance. Who will be first to the gates, who can save the legendary Abbey from the clutches of a Wearat? On, on, to victory or death!

Pray Read on gentle reader…

Does that not make you feel excited enough to jump around in a Mickey Mouse costume and wear a sombrero while you do it? Okay so I’ve stopped the Wheezy Waiter references, but now I’m making Calvin and Hobbes ones…… *facepalm*

Second bit of news! While looking at the Redwall online store, I discovered this incredibly cute figurine of Bungo the molebabe. He’s so sweet! OF COURSE I WANT A FIGURINE OF HIM! Even if it is 2″ tall.

Third bit of info: I found the list of the Redwall books as you’d put them if you were going by timeline instead of publication date. The Sable Quean isn’t in there (which I find confusing), so I’ll probably have to figure out where to place that myself. If you’re interested in it, or even if you’re not, I’m putting it here.

  • Martin the Warrior
  • Mossflower
  • The Legend of Luke
  • Outcast of Redwall
  • Mariel of Redwall
  • The Bellmaker
  • Salamandastron
  • Redwall
  • Mattimeo
  • The Pearls of Lutra
  • The Long Patrol
  • Marlfox
  • Lord Brocktree
  • Taggerung
  • Triss
  • Loamhedge
  • Rakkety Tam
  • High Rhulain
  • Eulalia!
  • Doomwyte

Isn’t that better? Now you can organize them by where they are located in the Redwall time stream! Thingy. And it might actually help me remember the order in which I want to read them if I want to be historically correct. But first I must get my own copies of The Long Patrol and Lord Brocktree. Wish me luck with that, and hope I get to a bookstore soon.

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Redwall things again

  1. MissKittyInTheCity says:

    2011? However can you wait that long? Maybe it is time for some internet espionage to find the manuscript? 🙂

    • LCD says:

      Good question. I don’t know that much about internet espoinage so I can’t really go and try and find the manuscript. 😛 Besides, I have no idea if he even writes it on his computer. XD
      And then there’s the fact that I probably wouldn’t do it anyway. I’d manage to distract myself with other books somehow. 😉 So I guess I’ll have to wait.

  2. Reader says:

    Sounds like you’d be interested in the Redwall Wiki, http://www.redwallwiki.com

Leave a Reply

