Dragon gate at the library

No, I didn’t actually see a dragon gate at the library, but that would have been cool. What I did do though, was find a couple of books at the library. Despite having found my library card (which had been missing for awhile), I wasn’t going to borrow anything (HOW HORRIFYING IS THAT?!) because I had a fine I had to pay and I didn’t really want to do it at that point, seeing as I wanted to get Dragon’s present first (please note: I had more than enough to pay the fine, so the reason to not pay it was a little flimsy).

However, a book I had been really really excited to hear about finally brought me to my senses (jeez girl! THE FIRST INTERESTING BOOK SHOULD HAVE BROUGHT YOU TO YOUR SENSES!) Anyway, this book was (can you guess?) Timothy and the Dragon’s Gate by Adrienne Kress. At the time of this post I have reached page 52, though not for lack of time. First I was busy thinking, then eating an eclair, then going back into the store to buy a piece of blueberry pie we forgot, then trying to figure out the last to words in a puzzle on Whirly Word (an app I got that has my Mom addicted to it. Seriously, I didn’t have to worry about her “stealing” my iPod before and wasting battery power. Now I do). So when we got home, I finally started working on reading.

By now, you are probably thinking “yeah, but I expected you to be at page 100 at least!” Well it’s kinda hard to read when you are laughing so much that your ribs hurt and you feel like exploding. The words tend to blur when stuff like that happens. So I’m working on it. 😛 At the same time, I am also working on Dark Lord of Derkholme, but that isn’t really the point, seeing as I didn’t borrow it from the library. No, I borrowed it from Dragon. 😛

The second one I grabbed was Beyond the Deepwoods by Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell. This was purely for nostalgic reasons, seeing as I love that series so much. The last one I read was…. well….. the last book. So of course I’m going to shoot straight back to the start at some point! After that I grabbed a book I had added to my to-read list on Goodreads: The Lost Conspiracy by Frances Hardinge. Apparently, it’s alternative title is “Gullstruck Island”. I have to say I like the first title better. ‘Cause seriously, what is the conspiracy that is being talked about? And is it lost, or is something about the island lost? 😛

The next book I grabbed was Children of the Lamp: The Blue Djinn of Babylon. Now, I haven’t ever read the first. And I only read one other, which involved lots of stolen jade, girls who had had their souls cut off from their bodies for a long time, and various other interesting things. I’m trying to find the first one though. 😛

After that, guess what I discovered? 😀 Hamish X and the Cheese Pirates. YESSSSS!!!!!! I read Hamish X and the Hollow Mountain and found it absolutely hilarious, thank you library for having this book in! 😀

The last book on the list of books grabbed was Tomorrow’s Wizard, by Patricia MacLahlan. This one was the only one I hadn’t heard about via Goodreads, or another book I’d read before, which sort of makes it special. Even if it’s only… *checks* 66 PAGES LONG?! O_O You have GOT to be kidding me……….

Anyway, that’s my news for today, other than the fact that I had my first eclair ever (did my mentioning an eclair earlier in the post not say this?)! Oh yeah, and I got to wear my jean jacket (which has a lotus on the back and was missing for a long time) in public again (yay!) So I will talk later. For now, I must read, and add things to my list of things to read. 😛

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

