My style is cramped

No, nothing is preventing me from being who I am. And my style of writing isn’t cramped and hardly legible. Not at all. The thing is though, when I woke up this morning, I was perfectly fine. Or as fine as you can be when you haven’t brushed your teeth yet. So I go to get up, and move my left leg a bit. AI CHIHUAHUA IT HOIT! Why did it hurt? Cramp! -.- So there I lay, moaning (not really), and Zoe is asleep, so I had no one in the room to complain to about how much it hurt. Except the little imaginary voice in my head, my various muses, that little pain known as a conscience, and other things you’d find in any normal person’s mind. Eventually, it went away enough for me to get up and get down from my bunk without feeling like my leg muscles were going to rip in half and leave me with one and a half functional legs.

Guess what? When I finally came downstairs (did I mention I woke around 8?) I look at the math book. And it stared back at me. All those large numbers on the cover looking sooooooo smug, almost as if they were saying “I bet you wouldn’t dare open the cover unless it was during the school year, and you didn’t have a choice in the matter.” Well to prove that smug little blighter wrong, I went upstairs, grabbed my binder-type thing, and came back downstairs. Then I grabbed a pencil and took hold of that evil, evil book. And then I started writing. I finished the first lesson, then picked up Dark Lord of Derkholme. I read a couple pages. Then I picked up Timothy and the Dragon’s Gate and did the same. Then switched to City of Bones. By this time, the math book was laughing at me again, saying that I was too chicken to do another lesson.

What a rotten trickster that book turned out to be. It wanted me to do four lessons the whole time, and it managed to make me do them! Evil, evil book. -.- However…. I think that this scenario is going to be repeated, seeing as A) it actually gets my brain working properly in the morning. Who knew, and B) It helps me get reading in while still looking like I’m actually working. 😀 Thumbs up to that.

Oh, and I’ve started reading Timothy and the Dragon’s Gate to my birds. I have almost reached the end of the first chapter. “He always found a chair that squeaked ominously. In fact, he was so good at squeaking ominously that he made year-six teacher number two burst into tears.” XD I love that quote. :3 But I also liked Timothy’s sarcastic statement later in the book about a TV show with dragons who were servants, who wanted respect. Mr. Shen’s reaction to that was also quite amusing. 😛 Seven Chinese dragons on a couch, crying into microphones. XD How can that image NOT be amusing?

So now if you’ll excuse me, I must go write a Digimon fanfiction with my two brothers. *cricket chirp* What? It’s fun, and it needs to be written! Don’t look at me in that weird way, it’s not as if YOU don’t wish some stories you’ve read or movies you’d watched had ended differently, or had something happen that was different from what actually occurred. You don’t need to write fanfiction down to make it.

P.S. My leg STILL hurts when I move it the wrong way. DARN YOU CRAMPS! DARN YOU!

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My style is cramped

  1. Grace says:

    I feel your pain. I hate math and always will. Never used the Saxon math before, but most of my friends do and they’re always complaining how evil it is.

    I’ve been reading the rest of your blog, and I really like the way you write 😛 Very entertaining 🙂

    • LCD says:

      Thanks Grace. 🙂 One of it’s redeeming qualities is that it actually gives you instructions in a way you can understand. The other math program I tried was sooo confusing… Even the teachers didn’t like it. Of course, this does bring up the question of why they kept on using it….

Leave a Reply

