Unsure what to post

Okay so I started with a clear idea of what I wanted to post about, but now I’m drawing up blank. Don’t you just hate it when that happens? Hm… well, let’s make a post concerning books then (YAY!) Last night I finished Dark Lord of Derkholme. I was almost upset to finish, seeing as I like it. Luckily, I have Year of the Griffin on hand (thank you Dragon for lending it to me at the same time! ^_^) so I don’t have to worry too much about having to wait to read it. In fact, I started reading a couple of pages last night. 😛 I’m also still working on City of Bones, but I also had the urge to re-read Larklight, so that’s being read too.

Also, I was wondering if anyone else has heard of the books The Iron Witch (by Karen Mahoney) and The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (by Michelle Hodkin)? Both look very interesting, and both aren’t out yet (which is a pity).  The cover for the Iron Witch looks pretty darn cool. 😛 But while we’re on the subject of authors who I was following the blogs of without knowing they were actually on their way to publication (as in: the final stages), I got a new story idea two days ago. I typed out a bit on my iPod, but yesterday I typed out more on my computer, and made something I’m possibly going to put in there, but I’m not sure about yet. Darn it, why is the temptation to follow the “shiny new ideas” so powerful, when you happen to still be working on other ones! -.- I think I’ll save those two files I made, then get back to work on A) the one Dragon and I are working on, and B) the alchemist one. I am certainly not giving up on the story with Hanovar in it! Absolutely not! I like the idea for what he looks like too much. And I can’t write a sequel without the first book now, can I? Def’nitely not. So onward! I think I might have to use Write or Die if I want to get it done….. and I want to get it done, because I want to at least have one novel type story finished so that I can prove I can. And that might help me get motivated to attack my other stories with a jackhammer. And get prepared for the NaNoWriMo, if I actually sign up for it. Goal? 150-200 pages or more (thank you for that suggestion Mr. Burt). And so now I roll up my sleeves (today it isn’t actually just an expression, I’m actually wearing a shirt that has sleeves long enough for me to roll up) and get to work on that, which means I end this post here.

Or here.

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

