Writing fail

Well my writing goals for today did not get very far. I barely managed a couple hundred words. Mainly because A) I can’t seem to figure out where to take the older story. This induced near head banging. The timely arrival of popsicles forestalled this, and B) I don’t have the alchemist story typed onto my computer. Fail.

Anyway, I just wanted to mention that after a certain point in Dark Lord of Derkholme, I found myself entertaining a smoldering resentment towards Querida. I can’t believe she was thinking of imprisoning Callette at the University! Good thing I have control of my mouth, or some profanities might have colored the air in very dark shades indeed. Unfortunately, my control of my arsenal of words isn’t as good when it comes to my mind. Poor Querida’s character took quite a beating in my mind’s eye, in accompaniment to a bunch of silently screamed dirty words. Yes, I started hating Querida that much because of one “tiny insignificant thing”. Didn’t seem too insignificant at the time I read it.

Sorry for possibly boring you with that. Oh, and I saw my first bat ever today! 🙂

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

