Nails + heat = Er… burns?

Please note: Our kettle doesn't look like this.

Just now, I conducted a highly scientific experiment. The question that inspired it was “can you feel heat through your nails?” Of course, this might sound a little dumb to you, but geniuses are occasionally thought of as dumb until every single friggin’ person on the planet is shouting “THEY’RE A JENIUS!”*

So, the opportunity for this experiment (which was a spur of the moment one) came when I was pouring my Dad’s tea. I put two of my fingernails against the kettle, and was disappointed that I didn’t immediately feel heat. The experiment was a dud. But then, OH MY SWEET LORD! I felt ze HEAT! So, here are the lessons I learned:

  1. DON’T follow idiotic WISLAGIATTs (Well It Seemed Like A Good Idea At The Time)**
  2. NEVER put your nails against the kettle, it will result in… odd things. Like thinking you saw a piece of chocolate on the end of your nose (trust me, this is hard to do, seeing as first you have to go cross-eyed, which, fortunately, yours truly can do. ^_^)
  3. It’s best to NOT post about these sorts of things, because people will seriously start questioning your sanity (but it’s not like they weren’t before, right?)
* For those wondering, the error in the spelling of “genius” was intentional.
** WISLAGIATT is something I borrowed from one of StarVix’s stories. Good old Eggman and his bad ideas that seemed like good ones. 🙂

– LCD

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nails + heat = Er… burns?

  1. Dragongirl224 says:

    Haha well you’ve got smarticles 😀

Leave a Reply

