History lessons and music

Hey peeklez! Yes, that error was intented. I do know how to spell “peoples”. ANYWAY……. I’ve got a list of music I’ve been listening to that is (mostly) new to me! 😀 So here we go…. *rolls up imaginary sleeves*

Memphidos

  • Look At The Light

Jeff Woodall

  • Shapeless
  • My Isolation

Zen Garden

  • Minotaur

D. Batistitos

  • Just the Sea

Alexandra Burke

  • Broken Heels (Digital Dog Radio Mix)

Butterflake vs. Gary Caos

  • Immature

Kristina Debarge

  • Goodbye (DJ Paulo Radio Edit)

Cascada

  • Dangerous

Ke$ha

  • Tik Tok (Fred Falke Remix Radio)

Black Eyed Peas

  • Rock That Body

Antoine Clamaran ft. Mazaya

  • When The Sun Goes Down

Armin Van Buurin

  • Control Freak (Sander Van Doorn Remix)

Jason Derulo

  • Watcha Say (Wawa Radio Remix)

Pixi Lott

  • Boys and Girls

Armand Van Helden

  • My My My (Original Radio Edit)

Basto

  • Rock With You

Kurt & Rud

  • Ring Ring Ring (Radio Edit)

The Ting Tings

  • Shut Up And Let Me Go

Delerium f. Kreesha Turner

  • Dust In Gravity (Nervo Radio Edit)

Ocean Drive feat. DJ Oriska

  • Because

Katerine

  • Treat Me Like A Lady

Mika

  • Rain (Benny Benassi Edit)

Didier Sinclair feat. Liddy V

  • Do You Speak (Radio Edit)

Jesus Jones

  • Real Real Real

DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince

  • Boom Shake The Room

No Mercy

  • Where Do You Go

Meat Loaf

  • I’d Do Anything For Love

And now, we have the HORR….. eeeeeeerrrrrrrrr……………… sorry Z. Let’s restart. And now, we have the HORR something that was totally unplanned. Here we have, the OTHER part of the playlist (oh lord am I going to get teased for this….)

Queen

  • Bohemian Rhapsody

David Bowie (Note: O.O *hides)

  • Golden Years (Note: Well isn’t that sort of ironic. -_-)
  • TVC 15
  • Stay
  • John, I’m Only Dancing
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Watch That Man
  • Hang On To Yourself
  • Ziggy Stardust
  • Fascination

I only knew the first two, the fourth and fifth, and the eighth before last night. Zoe said (at a point) “Hey, how about I play some songs you haven’t heard before, but I think you’ll like?” That’s the basic gist of what she said. As you can see, I said yes (though, to be honest, I think she’d have done it anyway. :P) so that’s where most of the DB part of the playlist comes from. Bohemian Rhapsody came before the DB stuff though. And guess what? When Z was watching Wayne’s World with my bro, I proclaimed it a crazy song (mwahahahahahaha……. it was the opera bit. Does this mean I don’t like opera? O_O NOOOOOO!!!!!!! I LOVE DIABLO SWING ORCHESTRA!), but last night, I thought it was very nice, seeing as this time, I heard all of it. Oh yes, and just now, here’s a bit of dialogue for you! 😀

Zoe: “Very nice?!” That’s how you describe Bohemian Rhapsody! It’s a great song!

LCD: … But this is how I describe it.

And did I mention that last night, Zoe played it for me with her “brainwaves”? She had me close my eyes so I couldn’t see her set it up! Ah, wonderful sister bonding eh? 😛

This is after she told me a story about how Freddie Mercury would be lying down in bed and sometimes, when he had musical inspiration, would reach behind him and play the piano, apparently he had double jointed wrists. The piano was apparently part of his bed’s headboard (if Z is remembering correctly, it was a documentary) when he was still living in his small flat, before Queen had their breakthrough. <— Please note that SHE typed this out (most of it), not ME. Why would I know all these historical things about Freddie?! I find the possibility of him being double jointed rather doubtful. Don’t ask why, ’cause I’m not sure.

So that’s my mostly new music playlist. 😛 Now to find a way to get my digital hands on “Broken Heels”…… HAVE PEPPERMINT CHOCOLATE MILK IN THE STORES ALREADY DANG IT!

– LCD (and a bit of Zoe)

About Adaraschia

I'm an aspiring author and lover of mythology. And wolves and my sister's Apple Cobbler. And horse stuff. And... [signal blocked]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to History lessons and music

  1. FutureFamousAuthor says:

    Wow! There are so many I have never heard of. I like your longer posts sine I don’t get lolspeak or some of the inside jokes Dragon and you post. I have bookmarked it and now am off to iTunes. You rawk!

  2. MissKittyInTheCity says:

    How the heck did I miss this post? Queen and David Bowie on your playlist? You used to gag and roll your eyes when she mentioned them. I think I just saw a pig fly past my window!! 🙂
    I love your music posts. You have such a great variety and are so unique. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

